Tuning Into You Creates More Focus For Your Life

Posted on June 16, 2008. Filed under: wellbeing |

I like this small post my WiredBerries today, it is so appropo to the way we often live our lives:

“How much TV do you watch in a day? In a week? In a year? If you’ve never sat down and added up the hours, you might be a little shocked to see just how much of your life you fritter away in front of the boob tube. I’m not saying television is entirely worthless or that you should never ever watch it, but rather maybe the amount of time (and content) should be reevaluated. At some point, while I was an undergrad, I found myself living without a TV, and though it drove me crazy for the first week or so (since my life at the time seemed to revolve around specific shows programmed on specific days) and I felt like I was missing out, I quickly found other ways to fill my time. I studied more. I read more, and I exercised more. I found myself becoming more intentional about making plans with friends, and pretty soon, I didn’t even notice the absence of a television…” to read the rest of this post click HERE

We all do it, use the television to turn off at the end of a long day, there are lots of ways to turn off and unwind. Exercise can give you a boost of energy if you have more to do, slow exercises like yoga or a stretch class can create a sense of calm and sleepiness, and when was the last time you meditated? Did you know that every 1/2 an hour spent meditating can replace 2 hours of sleep? Remember that the next time you find it difficult to get to sleep.

Be Fit, Be Well! do it online…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

